Minty’s Road Race 2013 – Results

05 May
May 5, 2013

Minty’s Memorial RR – Sunday 5th May.
A big thanks to Andy Smith for organising the 4th edition of Minty’s Road Race, an event in memory of one the Clubs more colourful characters Ian ‘Minty’ Murray who’s life was tragically cut short in 2009. Thanks to Camilla for handing out the prize money, Jayne and the rest of Ian’s family Diane and Pauline, hope to see you all again next year.

The event all went well and we were blessed with blue skies and sunshine which made the job of marshaling much more pleasant, thanks to everyone that came out to help. As I was driving I didn’t get much of a view of how the events unfolded but here are the top three from each race:-

A / B – 49 miles
1st Chris Green (B)
2nd Giles Pidcock (B)
3rd Darren Otter (B)
First A cat was Richard Meakin in 7th place

C / D – 43.5 miles
1st Martin Reed (C)
2nd Steve Marrows (C)
3rd Rob Blackburn (C)
First D cat was Roger Harvey in 6th place

E / F / G / H – 38 miles
1st Mick Day (E)
2nd Ken Corbett (E)
3rd Dave Maughan (E)
First F cat was Dave Gretton in 4th place.
First G cat was Derek Woodings.
First H cat was John Dowell

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply